It’s a sad day, both for my family and a section of the country as a whole. I lost a first cousin today, only 65 years old. I lost another cousin a few years ago who barely made it to 65, if at all. Another cousin’s husband died recently and he was just 67. At 61, I’m more than a little concerned, since I thought people were supposed to be living longer. Sorry to dwell on my own concerns, we have to remember Dale and extend our condolences to his family. That’s the trouble with cousins, you grew up with them, but like the rest of the kids you grew up around, they drift away. It’s a sad time.

Leave a Reply

